Recipe for Fabulous- Be Confident

images

Be Confident

This can get confused with arrogance, but I seem to notice that those who say I am arrogant are actually ones who are not confident with themselves.

They have a deeper insecurity perhaps or they were raised not to be proud or boastful and think you are being outlandish.

I say, GOOD! Be outlandish if you desire to be. You might have to test out that Fabulous confidence a bit to find the right blend that works for you.

If you constantly feel out of your element in what you think acting and owning Fabulous means, maybe tone it down a notch or two.

If you feel like you are not quite there, amp it up! Be you, Be Fabulous You.

You can just look at this picture and know these women are confident. They hold themselves well. They are dressed well. They are not slouching or hunched over. Their clothes are not torn or baggy. Their hair is well done and their makeup is immaculate.

Let’s take for example Tina Fey. I know what you are thinking already…

…but she is a star, she has people make her look that way. But I want you to look past the hair and makeup. Look at HOW she is standing. She is upright, confident, proud. She is happy, look in her eyes. She loves what she does. Look at her smile. Look at her stance. She is has her hands on her hips. Did you know all the gestures you do and make during the day signifies things about you? Well they do. This one signifies that she is “Ready for Action!” She could conquer the world, take on America, and whatever else she wants to do, she knows she can do it. Why, because she has confidence. You know she does. You can see it right there!

 

…..

ready for actionhands on hips

hands on clothes

Resource for Gestures taken from The 13 Most Common Gestures You’ll See Daily

…….

The other thing about this picture with Tina I like is that her arms are open. I saw a few pics with ladies standing tall, but their arms were closed. The article here doesn’t say but in other research I have found and know that closed arms are a gesture of safety. When doing interviews I was always told,”don’t cross your legs or cross your arms. It gives the impression of being closed off and protective”  Hey sometimes, I am just cold LOL Now I just sit on my hands.

So be careful about crossing things.

Remain open and tall.

When I was in Ballet the teacher would say

“Imagine there is an imaginary string pulling you from the top of your head and it is pull you up to the sky”

I still do this today and funny enough, even when in flats people will ask me if I am 5’7 ,5’9 and are shocked to hear me say I am only 5’5. They then look at my feet to see if I am wearing heel and then reply and comment

“You wear yourself well”

SO I challenge you ladies (and gents) to go Be Confident. Wear yourself Well. Find pride in the things you do. Wear makeup even if it is only for yourself. I posted onmy personal FB page this week , a quote from Danille La Porte Life is Short and I am relinking it here.

A few things I liked from it can be applied here

…wear perfume for yourself. toss your only-wear-around-the-house clothes and let your good clothes graduate to around-the-house status…

fall in love. with yourself…

I couldn’t agree more. If you do, you WILL Be Confident. You will WALK confident, TALK confident, DO BUSINESS confidently, BRUSH YOUR HAIR confidently, EAT confidently, MAKE BETTER CHOICES confidently…and little by little this will translate and transform you into a thriving CONFIDENT human you didn’t even know was in you.

BE CONFIDENT my lovelies…

Until Next Time,

XOXO

~Trisha Trixie

Please Leave a Reply

