Recipe Sunday: Chorizo, Egg, Rice Burritos

I love to make things on the weekends and for this weekend I decided to show you how I make my Egg, Rice, and Chorizo Burritos

I try to use one pan so I don’t have to do as many dishes later…

Egg, Beef Chorizo, Rice (premade).

Add egg and Chorizo to the pan first on each side like so

20140329_092249

Then, mix it all together to make it like a scramble

20140329_092522

Once that is done, move that part to the side and add the rice

20140329_092906

Break up the rice so it cooks and once it is hot enough, mix it up with the rest of the mixture

20140329_093141

I warm my tortillas a little in the oven before serving on low warm setting

then dish out the mixture onto each tortillas and fold as desired

20140329_093227

Or roll up and eat away. Three eaggs , half a pan of rice and a few sliceces of chorizo gave us EIGHT burritos each for two people.

20140329_093250

I like this recipe because I can make it up ahead of time or even that morning and I still have enough time for work too!

 

Enjoy!

Have and Recipes, YOU want to share? Send them to trisha@trishatrixie.com and you could be my Recipe Sunday Guest Post.

Until next time,

XoXo

Trisha Trixie

Please Leave a Reply

