Elements to Thanksgiving Cooking for a Fashionista

Today is the day before Thanksgiving and of course this is the REAL day we all start cooking. I know how my sister prepares and how my grandmother prepared for the day, by worrying about the food and caring less about how they look. For a fashionista, however, the elements of fashion, though no one may even see her, can be an important role in this holiday.

For me it begins with the right house dress. I have to be able to move around in it. I like it to be cotton so it can breathe. I have one I am wearing today and one picked tomorrow that will go with my new apron I made.

20131127_092553

20131127_092613

20131127_092617

Make sure you have comfortable shoes to move around in, go up and down stairs (my pantry in down a level)

20131127_092742

A good hair tie to tie your hair back, but not too tight that it will give you a headache and…

A pretty Fascinator (made by me of course) to keep you looking pretty while you sweat it out through the cooking and baking all day.

20131127_095819

No tights, or wear leggings if your think your legs might get cold. You will be in a hot kitchen so the likelihood is more so that you will be too hot not too cold.

A nice strand of pearls or something equivalent. I got this wonderful strand of beads at Backroads Studio. She is local to Iowa and her and her friend do amazing Jewelery pieces.

20131127_093135

Some small, but charming little earrings. (I have a few of these left if you want some or they are easy to make and I think I found all the fixings for them at Walmart)

20131127_093608

If you put on makeup, which I always do, apply lightly. If it is too heavy you will end up with more on a towel than on your face by the end of the day. I do very light makeup, using more on my eyes with eyeliner and mascara for fuller eyes.

For lipstick staying power throughout the day I use  Kat Von D

Finish it all off with hair spray, makeup powder by DD Dupree Cosmetics, Luana Foundation, Dr. FeelGood by Benefit,

and you are ready to start cooking!

Remember…

Bake first, cook later!

If you get all the baking out of the way those items can cool down and then you can pop that turkey in and lett that baby simmer the day away! I hope you all have a fabulous day today and tomorrow!

Happy Thanksgiving!

Kiss Kiss,

XoXo~Trisha Trixie

Keep watch on My Facebook Page for more on other Aprons, Updates and News about Trisha Trixie

Holiday Thanksgiving w TT

(Makeup used today~ Dr. FeelGood by Benefit, SmashBox Bronze Lights Bronzer for my blush, Dupree Luana Foundation for my eyelids and dusting Powder Foundation for finish, CoverGirl MidnightBrown for Brows, Kat Von D Tattoo Eyeliners, Smashbox
Photo Op Eye Brightening Mascara, Kat Von DPainted Love Lipstick
)

One thought on “Elements to Thanksgiving Cooking for a Fashionista

  1. Pingback: Luana Mourato

Please Leave a Reply

