What’s Happening Wednesday: Retro Auto Time

Today I need to take my truck/suv to the Auto Repair Shop. As I am describing on the phone the sounds and clanks I start smirking to myself thinking,

image of Small Best Service Tin Sign

“Is this how all women sound to auto repair guys?” and

What did women do in the past when the car or vehicle needed fixing?”

There were some women who evidently could handle it all or at least that is what the old ads WANT you to belive

Some women gave it their all

Although I don’t know why but whenever I think of Car Mechanics I can’t help but think of the boys fro Grease

Though the image below is about something else, the way it makes me feel is the same. This is what I want. I want a mechanic to be the guy who is looking over my car and tells me what to do, but won’t cheat me because he is a respectable man and I am a lady in aid.

if I could fix my car I still wouldn’t because I just feel there are some things a lady should not have to tend to.

Fix my car and I’ll bake you a cake if you want, just don’t ask a woman to do a man’s job. I know that way of thinking is out of the norm, but it is how I feel.

Now, to finish getting ready, run my last errand to shop for the home then take the car to my mechanic guy.

Until next time,

Xoxo Trisha Trixie

 

Please Leave a Reply

