Monday Manifesto: Brave Girls Club

Going for my dreams and goals hasn’t always been easy. But I will say for me it has always been worth it. There have been struggles and hard times in my life sure! Everyone has those. But sometimes we need that EXTRA added oopmh or push. Sometimes we need to let go, heal the hurt and pain and get thru it. Learn ways and techniques and connect with like minded tribe of others.

That is how I came upon Brave Girls Club. I discuss in my video here the beginning of my journey a few years back. (I need to do an updated video)

I have a variety of books and Manifestos all around that keep me on my path for my life and business.

 

My Pinterest Board for Brave Girl Love shows things I love that others have created that helps rejuvenate my mind.

Here are some other places where I have discussed my journey with Brave Girls Club 

and here is when I started getting back into fashion because of Brave Girls Club

Why do I share this with you? Why on a on a blog about my business? Because I desire for others to know as well that life is not always sunshine and roses. I want others to see that to have the drive and passion I do, I have overcome a lot and that character building is the reason why I am the person I am and do the things I do and reach for dreams and goals such as this business.

Sure I could just talk about aprons and accessories but there is more to me and my business than JUST those things.

My Brave Girl Manifestos surround me and words and snippets even are pasted in various places to keep me on the right path.

For me, running this business isn’t just about sewing and creating aprons and accessories, it is also having a brand people can look up to. Now I realize i may not be everyone’s cuppa tea, but that doesn’t stop me nor deter me. Find the manifestos that work for you to stay on your path and perhaps find your tribe to help the inner part of you match the outer core of what you sell  🙂

People, competitors, etc will try to bring you down, get in your way and try to sabotage you telling you horrible mean things and may even tell you you can’t do it or shouldn’t. The phrase I REALLY love we learned in BG…..

She Did it Anyway!

Don’t worry about the Naysayers and the Haters. I just got a bumper sticker that says My Haters are my Motivators because they are. Don’t let others drag you down.

 

Keep moving forward and Do it Anyway!

Hope you enjoyed today’s Monday Manifesto. Please share it with others, go check out Brave Girls Club and ALL the MANY things they have to offer. You might find a manifesto or mantra that works for you and YOUR business.

Until next time,

Xoxo Trisha Trixie

Please Leave a Reply

