Throwback Thursday: Vintage ComicCon

This Upcoming Saturday Trisha Trixie will be at miniCon Comic Con here in Des Moines Iowa. This made me wonder if I could find any images to share with you today of some older ComicCons and what they were like. The ComicCon Planners are encouraging cosplay so I thought I would start there and see where it evolves.

Here are some fun images I think you might fall off your seat in laughter about. The first one is truly funny!

These are some I found from Vintage Everyday from a 1980 ComicCon…

(Totally love the wallpaper btw)

Chad Spilkers dad perhaps? LOL

and of course, gotta have the sexy on

Some dress in Vintage Looking costumes

Vintage Trekkies

This Con looks more like an Old persons con to me, but hey at least they are there to support

Types of retro things you used to find at cons (these are all hoarded by the collectors now I think) 🙂

Retro or Vintage comics nowadays are RARE and very hard to find. If you do find any they are worth a pretty penny but as I was talking to a friend she said the Comic shop wanted her to go have them certified before he would buy them.

If you are looking for that special comic though, ComicCons are the pace to go because lots of vendors bring those specialty items to the shows.

and…

Here is Dale Messick from Brenda Starr at a Comic Con I thought you all might like

Dale Messick

I hope you enjoyed this walk down memory lane with me on the ComicCon side of things. Remember if you dress Cosplay this weekend you get in FREE!

Stop by my booth, say hi, get a free signed MEME card from me

Hope to see you there! Can’t wait!

Until next time,

Xoxo Trisha Trixie

Please Leave a Reply

