Friday Flight Plan: Crash and burn

So, this week the flight plan had to do with organizing and cleaning the living room.  Well, this has been a crazy week for me.  It was the last week of school and we began to demo out the kitchen.

So, cleaning up my living room was less of a priority than it might have been on another occasion.  At this point, this is the state of my house.

However, I did incorporate more of the daily routines into my schedule.  The evening before each day I began to plan out my day; getting my clothes ready, having my keys organized and just getting all of my work stuff together prior to going to bed.  I was able to get my boyfriend to “fluff” the bed and he continues to do this.  Daily, I do a load of laundry and this has really kept my work load and stress down.

The bedroom and the kitchen have remained clean and organized and this really has helped with our demolitiion work.  It is nice to be able to find and locate everything that I need and not have to run around the house looking for items.

I know I need to drink more water and this is a goal of FlyLady for June.  Make sure to check out her site for more ideas that will work for you.

One amazing product that I think everyone needs to try is the Enviro Cloth by Norwex.  My boyfriend used this cloth to clean a sticky chemical mess we found under our sink with the cloth.  First, the chemical mess was no match to the enviro cloth and then the cloth claim amazingly clean by just running it under the sink.  These clothes work without soap and work better than harsh chemicals.  Don’t believe me? Watch this video.

I do not feel bad about not getting much cleaning or organizing done this week.  It is all “baby” steps.  However, I did try to keep the philosophy in mind and donated many items that I found in my cabinets that I knew that I would never use again.  Keep the mindset.

What did you do to try to find balance, this week?

Please Leave a Reply

