Throwback Thursday: Pantyhose Peeps

I remember going to my aunt’s house when I was younger and watching her sew together balls of pantyhose.  I used to think she was crazy and always wondered what she was doing. Then all of a sudden they emerged into these pantyhose people.

This one isn’t hers, but I don’t have any images of hers. These are a rendiotion of what hers looked like though. She mostly did them for christmas and with the heat bursting outside, I thought this might cool you all down a bit and get your mind off it as well.

I saw this book online for how to make them and I think if you looked around you could find it.

Here is a how to link I foundonline

http://www.ehow.com/how_8741259_make-pantyhose-make-peoples-faces.html

I am sure you could find others…enjoy bringing back this past time and as I was reminded, Waste not want not! 🙂

Until Next Time,

XoXo~Trisha Trixie

One thought on “Throwback Thursday: Pantyhose Peeps

Please Leave a Reply

