Saturday Morning Special: Pick a Pucker from a Picker

Try saying that three times fast! LOL

Thursday was my birthday (as you know by now) and I spent it by chasing down where I would be able to find Mike Wolfe from American Pickers. After I traversed to Ankeny, Iowa and stood in line there at Fareway only to be told he would not get to everyone, I detoured our to the last stop of the day and ended up first in line.

He signed a birthday greeting for me, we discussed goats, I gave him a few tear out sheets in frames and some old mirrors that maybe he and Frank could do something with, as well as an Apron for Mike’s wife and some accessories for Franks Girlfriend.

To top it off, I got a sweet pucker from the picker himself and a signed birthday greeting.

As I woke, on Friday I heard news that…I was ON the news..see for yourself here

Mike was in town promoting American Vintage Hard Iced Tea and the brand couldn’t suit the man any better as well as this little vintage as half and half is now my new favorite!

It was a fun day and so greet to meet a NEW American Icon!

Until next time,

Xoxo Trisha Trixie

Please Leave a Reply

