Mad Men Monday: My Birthday Week

Not all birthday come with song and dance like Megan singing for Don’s birthday

But I am lucky enough that “GENERALLY” when I throw a party or have a Birthday celebration, my friends DO tend to come around

We end up doing exactly as they do on Mad Men and end up talking about business

But I try to have some fun. One of my most favorite things to do is SING! I took 10 years of vocal instruction, as well as dance, ballet etc, but singing was my main love. I always have loved to sing. EVen when I was little and we had nothing to do like they do now. No Xboxes, or video games, we had ourselves and I liked to go sit out on the swing and sing. I was in a band, I managed a band, I sang back up for a band, and I have had the grand opportunity to sing a few solos for places.

I will be honoring MY birthday this week (Thursday) May 16th, by going out with friends the night before and belting out a few tunes

I don’t know if I will be strutting my stuff like Megan here, but it is a high possiblity because I am a kook and love to be silly

Sing I am on the fact of MEgan singing, here is little fun fact for you

This is NOT actually how a NORMAL birthday would have gone in those days, but hey since we are talking about TV shows and not real life it all makes sense right?

So, for me, since I live in Movie Tvland in my head, anyway, making up for the birthday I did NOT have I somehow started a tradition once I was an adult.

BIRTHDAY WEEK

I like to do something everyday of the week to honor my birthday, honor the fact I am still alive (if you know my life you were know that IS something to be proud of), and honor life in general and to just live it and have a blast.

Monday: Tonight, We are celebrating with Monday Margaritas

Tuesday: Lunch with my sister

Wednesday: Karoake at Billy Joe’s Pictur Show

Thursday: My birthday and my man and I will have a nice dinner

Friday: Star Trek night

Saturday: a few local events and shopping around town

Sunday: Birthday Brunch at an old fashioned diner 5 & Diner in Pleasant Hill

I can’t wait for this week and can’t wait to have a blast!

I only have one request…and it is below…lol

Ok, a Princess? I mean I DO plan on wearing a TUTU this week!

HAHA, ok ok, enough about me… for now 🙂

I hope we all have a great week and if you can come enjoy the week with me, even better!

Until next time,

Xoxo Trisha Trixie

Please Leave a Reply

