Throwback Thursday: Back to Domestic Bliss

tumblr_mj9t91iMBR1r9qhhio1_500 SEP020660

Woman’s fulfillment and keeping her man happy, having a clean home and raising good children has been outdated until recently again. It seems everywhere I turn I am finding more and more retro minded women wanting to have this “Domestic Bliss” back in their lives. The women who once wanted it all now want to go back to simpler times and I am one of them.

Old style cooking, Martha Stewart and other cooking shows began to gain popularity once again. The love for the kitchen and cooking for your man exuded once again. Retro hairstyles, makeup, tools , trends, all of it started trending again.

so_retro_big

The Retro Woman has the look of perfection even when it is not.

t_009

Trisha Trixie in Perfect PinUp

As a fashion designer I love the Retro Woman and her style. I love that she wears aprons when cooking, baking and crafting. I love that she wants to take care of her man.

6a011279720aee28a40120a7ef61de970b-320wi I love that she wants to keep her house and home clean and tailored. I love the styles of hair do, the makeup she wears and the shoes and pearls to go with it!

_MG_1184small

Trisha Trixie Vintage Edit

I tend to be more of 1930s,40’s, 50s kind of gal but I am also a Mad Men lover and love the 60s even as wrought with confusion as it was. I love the fashion the style and the mix between the women and their roles in life and how they emulated themselves.

mother

I want Throwback Thursday to be a walk, skip and a jump down memory lane. I want to showcase the images, cards, even the silliness of things like how were excited over getting a vacuum for a birthday gift!

retro9

Stay tuned for more info on the Retro Woman each week. Also follow us on Facebook to hear little tidbits, snips and snippets from time to time as well as a chance to see my Aprons and Apron Additions as they come to out to fit the Retro Woman in you!

woman122

Until Next Time,

XoXo~Trisha Trixie

One thought on “Throwback Thursday: Back to Domestic Bliss

  1. Pingback: Friday Wrap Up | Trisha Trixie Designs

Please Leave a Reply

