What’s Going On? Rebranding to Trisha Trixie Designs

If you are a Follower of this site you may have noticed from last night to today that there have been a few changes.

Well, hold on to your hats because there is about to be more….

Recently I found out I am not able to use the Sensa name because Sensa the wight loss company owns the right to it.

So what does this mean? Well, anything I use with Sensa Fashion or Sensa…anything cannot be used as well.

I have had to go through a Re-branding before luckily so I know how to do this. It is not fun. It is tedious. Change all the names of where you are online. Change Twitter Accounts and emails. Change Blogs and Facebook pages, and so on and so forth.

People either love you or hate you for it I have found and in the midst of me growing I am hoping you grow with me and enjoy and welcome the change.

So why Trisha Trixie? Well, when I did my Re-branding the last time, my attorney said, “What is it that people know you by that no one can take away?”

My answer “Trisha Trixie”

And thus at THAT time became Trisha Trixie and Company. A Social Media and Web Company. But also in that time he advised that I go out and use the Trisha Trixie name so much there will never be an argument as to who owns the name. So I did. Go ahead. Good “Trisha Trixie” and you will be there for awhile. Images, pictures, logos, posts, you name it, there I am. So why not continue this trend when I decided to get back into PinUp Modeling? So I did that too.

This year my passion truly is to have a Vintage Inspired Apron Line and all the pretty things that go with it. My market is for Pin Up girls and moms and those who like the apron line and that embodiment of a retro or vintage woman.

I think Trisha Trixie embodies that.

But until I spoke to Susan from Business in Blue Jeans today I wasn’t aware of HOW MUCH it embodied it. Hearing someone else say it made me think about it more. Which then I researched more intently inside me thoughts of where I wanted to go and what I wanted to do. Was I willing to take the chance that the Sensa line could come after me? I did not want to build something up for someone to just take it away again. If I was going to change now, would be the time to do it.

I hope you all stay with me.

I hope you all will like the new changes we have in store for the rest of the year with this site and blog.

A new focus will be on Aprons, Recipes, Custom Made DIY projects, pretty things that go with aprons and things for PinUp Models as well that will go along with this line. The possibilities are not limited, in fact they are endless.

If you have any suggestions for us along the way, please let us know.

Since Corrina has alreadyprepared tomorrows post, I am going to leave it as is. Friday we will have our wrap up.

Starting Saturday I will be gearing you up for next week with a morsel of the direction the new site is going to take.

Sunday I am going to ask Corrina to share on of her favorite Sunday recipes.

And by Monday we will be in full force, look and direction for a new era of Trisha Trixie Designs.

I have already changed the logo of the site and the name…more changes will follow but I will try not to make them TOO drastically as I don’t want to give you all whiplash.

Thank you for following.

Thank you to those who understand and support.

I would love to hear your support and suggestions in our comments. Please click the little heart in the corner and share with us your thoughts. My Apron arms and ears are ready and waiting. You can also come check out our new look and LIKE it or LOVE it on our Facebook Page Trisha Trixie Designs.

TTD2ctr

Until Next time,

XoXO~Trisha Trixie

Please Leave a Reply

