Try It Tuesday~Bare Minerals Veil

Try It Tuesday

Here we are for Try It Tuesday. I tried something different. Since I have severely, hyper-sensitive asthma I am unable to wear many cosmetics for they trigger an asthma attack. Please be clear, I have ASTHMA, not allergies.  When Miss Trisha returned from NY during Fashion Week she attended the IFBCON and  brought lots of swag and other goodies for her intern. One of those items was Bare Minerals, Mineral Veil

I tested it very carefully so as not to over expose my breathing to the powder at first. The results were good. I was still breathing. No choking. YAY! So today I took photographs of my left side as you see above. The first photo, on the left, is without any makeup whatsoever. The photo on the right is with a fine, light application of the Bare Minerals Veil powder applied. Although subtle, I do feel their is a significant difference in the over all appearance of my skin. I like it. And I wanted to share this with you too.

Just to be sure, I just had to photograph the right side of my face as well. The first photo, on the left, is without any makeup whatsoever. The photo on the left is with a fine, light application of the Bare Minerals Veil powder applied. See below.

Now, to add to this I want to say how happy I am to be able to wear this as it also has a broad spectrum SPF 25. This is always important to anyone who is out in the sun. I developed “brown patches/spots” along my jawline from a combination of sun exposure and side effect of respiratory medications.

I don’t have a big issue with my skin. I am who I am and what you see is what you get. It’s a family thing. But I do have to admit that I’m liking that this Bare Minerals Veil is “asthma friendly” for me and at the same time it smooths out my skin tone.

I do see that my photography is lacking but I hope you are able to see what I’m referring to. Do you have cosmetic health issues or just general challenges with makeup? Let us know if you do, we will be most happy to help. Everyone should feel beautiful whether they do or do not wear makeup.

You can find us on FB:

FB SensaFashion

sflogo6

Keeping an eye on fashion, this is your Fashion Eye.

fashioneye3

Please Leave a Reply

