Mad Men Monday: Vintage PinUp Inspired Art-Tootsie Pop

Some of you may or may not know but I love to draw. My Art page is The Art of Trisha Trixie Last year I spent a whole year just drawing. My goal? 50 Figures and 50 faces in a year (Actually I started in March and ended in December). It made a vast improvement on how I drew my eyes and lips and other features. I took classes online and elsewhere. I showcased my work in art galleries and events. I sold art at booths and fairs. Art was my life last year. Partially trying to get over things in my life I turned to art for healing. Also I wanted to improve. I wanted to see where it would take me. Funny enough…it took back into Modeling. Back into Fashion. and now Back into Art.

This year as you can see my focus is more so on the Fashion and Modeling side but I was feel though the artist in me was missing. Sketching figures for designs is one thing, but doing true fashion illustration is another. Staying with the PinUp theme and showcasing aprons as my line is this year, I drew a picture of a pal of mine in the industry….Miss Tootsie Pop!

I am showing you both versions with the original white dotted top to the leopard version of the top.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

20130323_14502920130323_144316 20130323_144940

Come check out my Art Page and show the love by LIKING it The Art of Trisha Trixie

Hope you like the Art side of Trisha Trixie as well as the Fashion side.

Until next time,

XoXO TrishaTrixie

 

Please Leave a Reply

