Try It Tuesday~Tie, Scarf, Tie

Try It Tuesday~It's A Stretch

The idea of women wearing scarves tied around their neck isn’t surprising or unique. However, women wearing a tie is less common. Many years ago I colored my hair flaming red and wore men’s ties to work. It was liberating, refreshing and fun. Remembering that made me think back and reflect of how uncommon it still is. This surprised me. With all the new advances in the mind of society I really thought ties on women would be more common. But it’s not. There are businesses that require the staff, male and female, to wear a tie. But women don’t wear them “just because”. It was this line of thinking that brought me to today’s post.

Women’s Ties

Scarf

Women’s Ties

Being,  claustrophobic I guess, I prefer the tie over the scarf. I’ve worn ties and scarves. The scarf is usually so thick and bulky

I feel suffocated just looking at someone else in them. I have a very hard time wearing it myself. With this issue in mind,

SensaFashion’s Trisha Trixie has contrived a very narrow, ultra-lightweight scarf for me to try out. I will be wearing it today.

She also makes Buckle Scarves TM and HoopScarves you can try.

I’ll try to get a picture of me wearing it to share with you. What about you? Will you try it? Either one? If you do let us know.

Share with us. Which one did you choose? Why did you go with your choice? Have you worn it before? Did it bother you?

Did others notice or say anything. To see my “try it” photo be sure to look on our Facebook page at the link below:

FB SensaFashion

Fashion Friday~Fashion Wrap

Corrina L. Hunter, your Fashion Eye

Fashion Friday~Fashion Wrap 2/8/2013

One thought on “Try It Tuesday~Tie, Scarf, Tie

  1. Pingback: Fashion Friday~Fashion Wrap | SensaFashion Fun

Please Leave a Reply

