Throwback Thursdays: Fashion Peace

I am prepping for a special Throwback show for this weekend. Not an era I normally do but when I was invited I felt like I couldn’t resist the challenge- a 70’s themed show called That 70’s Art Show

I wanted to do everything with a Fashion theme so even my art pieces have a fashion theme. I still have some finishing touches to put on this but here is a sneak peek of of the two pieces of art I am doing. They won’t look this simple when I am done with them but there still is a fashion flare to them…

Then I will be showing and selling some of my fashion pieces as well that I feel have that 70’s theme to them. Here is a sneak peek at some of them I will be showing…

SOLD
SOLD

I am also finishing up a dress I am going to wear for the event and a pair of shoes or rent some go go boots from Atomic Garage

I mean they have plenty!!! 🙂

If you need items to wear for the show go Atomic Garage.

If you are looking for amazing Retro Furniture check out Funky FindsVintage and Retro

To gear up for the event I looked up some 70’s slang…the only word I know is GROOVY so I had to brush up. Check out some of the words I found here

Since I was sick the past couple of days I took the opportunity to bone up (and have some fun) watching That 70’s Show

If you live in Des Moines, come on out. The cost is free minus any money to buy some things you might want to purchase. If you don’t live in Des Moines, that’s ok. Take a peek at the Facebook invite and watch it during and after the event for photos.

Love
Peace
Joy

Until next time,

XoXo~TrishaTrixie

Please Leave a Reply

