Saturday Morning Special: Atomic Garage

 
So far my favorite little store here in Des Moines is Atomic Garage. Love their style and I always go away with more than I planned. I recently wrote an article about them in DesMoinesisnotboring.com but I wanted to get a little more in depth on my page here.
Whenever I walk in this quaint little store I am always, ALWAYS greeted with a chipper hello and a wonderful smile from behind the counter. The girls who work there are friendly and sincere. They are always very helpful i anything I need or if I am looking for something specific. If I see an item is damaged or not quite up to snuff they always work with me on price, which is quite nice when buying vintage items. 
Here are a few images.of this wonderful store so you can see for yourself. I also loaded these up to Google Images on the store page so others could see their wonderfulness.

If you are looking for anything, I think this store probably has it. 
The funny thing I heard recently was that some of the OTHER stores in Valley Junction won’t refer you to this fine store if you call them or are in their store. Well, that just makes me want to blast this post from coast to coast!! 
If you are looking for a friendly store, fun atmostphere and some rare finds go to Atomic Garage. If you are wanting some neato furniture or a little pricier items go across the street to A-Ok, their parent store.
I have never been let down by either one and even sold some of my vintage items to the owner for resale.
Until next time,
XOXO~TrishaTrixie

Please Leave a Reply

