Throwback Thursday~Toe-tally Sock-ed

I came across an ad for toe socks the other day and reflected on my memories of them. Toe socks originated in 1969. I had a pair of toe socks but being hyper-sensitive the thickness between my toes drove my nuts. My daughter however has no such issues. She loves toe socks. As a “tribute” to her and the others all over the world who love these cute little throwbacks, here are a variety of toe socks.

Some can bring smiles to your face and your feet.

Some bring a new “look” to your wardrobe.

They’re designed for men

For fun
Maybe even for comfort. These appear to be very thin. 
Maybe I could wear this pair. 
I may have to find out where I can get a pair.
They are designed to be for dance practices

I know for a fact I could never ever wear these.
To assist in the prevention of athlete’s feet
For something that started in the late 60’s toe socks have come a long way. They were brightly colored with stripes and now come in all sorts of shapes, sizes and styles. No matter which ones you like to wear, you’re sure to be toe-tally fashionable.
All images courtesy of my Pinterest board:
For more fashion, be sure to check out our Facebook page at:
 
This post brought to you by:Corrina L. Hunter~Fashion Eye for SensaFashion
 

Please Leave a Reply

