Try It Tuesday~It’s A Stretch

Good day ladies and gentlemen. I am here today to share some insight with you about  s-t-r-e-t-c-h pants/jeans. Years ago when I was a yungun…Okay, maybe that’s stretching things a bit. Let’s start over.

When s-t-r-e-t-c-h pants first hit the market I absolutely despised them. With a slim and trim body they were okay but I reserved doubts as it seemed only the tiny little beanpoles with no butt and no hips were the only ones that looked good in them. Mainly, I felt this way due to the excessive wearing of these items by obese people who bought them 2-4 sizes too small. Ew! Gross! Disgusting! (Before you lynch me know this, I am obese and speak from the heart. I’m not picking on people’s weight. I’m seeing the mirror.) Tiny bodies shouldn’t wear baggy clothes any more than hefty bodies should wear form-fitting clothing. (Just speaking my opinion. Not saying I’m right or wrong.)

The whole purpose of this dialogue is to encourage a more diverse way of seeing the coin from both sides. I recently received a pair of jeans that not only I fell in love with but my body fell in love with them too. Yes, you know it….they were a pair of s-t-r-e-t-c-h jeans!!! You can imagine my shock at this revelation. I could not believe I had not only tried on a pair of s-t-r-e-t-c-h jeans, but I actually liked those once dreaded items. And the bonus is:I LIKED HOW I LOOKED IN THEM TOO. And not just me. My coworkers liked how they looked on me too. It’s funny really. Our workrooms, in my end of the building, are separated by large windows and wall so we can see the activity in the room next to us. The gals next to me kept pointing and looking and talking my direction all morning. I thought:”Oh gosh, they hate these on me. They look awful. I never should have worn these in public.”

As it turns out, they were talking about me and my jeans and how they looked but it was all good stuff! They were admiring how nice they made me look. The way the jeans shaped my bottom into a much more appealing shape. How the held my tummy in/up better than my khakis. They were sure they’d never seen me wear blue jeans before. I was so flattered and thrilled and shocked at all this, I giggled and glowed like a teenager.

See below for some examples of what s-t-r-e-t-c-h jeans can do for you.

                               Wearing khakis                                             Wearing s-t-r-e-t-c-h jeans

                                                     
The khakis on the left just don’t cut it as they leave what I refer to as a “pouch” for the gut to hang loosely in. While the stretch jeans hold the body in, almost snugging the stomach, hips and thighs so they are staying where they belong. That is the beauty of s-t-r-e-t-c-h jeans. They look smaller when you hold them up but they stretch around you when put on. I want a dozen pair of these ZD boot cut stretch jeans in my size and each size smaller as I lose weight. 
Let’s take the focus off me and put it on some other examples. Discussing the pros and/or cons.
                                                                           
     
ABOVE: Both of these are poor choices. Let me explain. The pair on the left are almost straight down which meanse they are flared out below the knees. This leaves the wearer with a heftier look and it “stumps” the length and appearance of her legs. The pair on the right are also unflattering. They are stretch jeans but clearly too small for the wearer. Another issue this gal has to contend with is that they also snug around her legs all the way down to her ankles with is too close and emphasize the thickness of her legs. This also leaves an appearance of being too tight. Not what their bodies needed to look good.
  
ABOVE:These two bodies hit it just right. The fit is close without molding the body and all it’s unwanted curves. It follows the length of their legs closely without snugging them from the knees down. This lends itself to a visual of length. The mid to high waist line also lends itself to a vision of length rather than width. Excellent choices.
BELOW are two back views for us to consider.
This pair fit just right around the buttocks without being too 
tight and flattening the bottom. Good fit, good choice.
This pair has a nice fit too. A little looser which is okay. They still look nice as they curve 
around the bottom of her buttocks, hugging the curves in an eye-catching way.
Now, let’s take a look at those smaller sizes.
 I turn my head away every time I see this fit above. It sucks all the beauty out of the hips. Overly emphasizes the trunk of their body and does nothing good in my viewpoint. It wastes the appearance of a well-shaped body. The waistline is so low that it just disappears. For those with natural curves from waist to hip their shapeliness is cheated out of view. To me it’s as if their body has “dropped” visually leaving it heavy looking.
As for the views below……..
          
                              Mmmmmmmmmmm……mmmmmmmmmmmmmm……….mmmmmmmmmmmm!
Nice, sexy, alluring. Slim and trim and well-defined. The hip areas are just high enough that they don’t encompass the waist yet low enough they allow the natural beauty of the hip to show. The close fit along the length of the legs is perfect. Not too tight and not too loose. The addition of heels is a plus that adds an accentuated beauty to the entire effect.                        
                                             

One last addition to my commentary. Regardless of your size and age, there is a fit for each and every body shape, type, or size. You just have to find the one that’s right for you. “Try It”. If you would like some help on this feel free to message us:
Here in the comments,

Via email fashionista@sensafashion.com

Or FB message FB SensaFashion

                 

You will need to specify whether you want advice from either anyone one of us, Fashionista Trisha or Fashion Eye Corrina. We will respond to you within 24 hours.

The first two pictures are from my personal photos.
All other photos are courtesy of my Pinterest Board:

This post brought to you by:Corrina L. Hunter~Fashion Eye for SensaFashion

 

Please Leave a Reply

