Mad Men Monday & The Vintage Vibe: Vintage Finds

I have this knack.

I can look at this and see the “Vintage” in them.

It doesn’t matter if it is new or actually old. This is a great benefit I think when I go to events like the one I went to last night. It was called Girls Night Out and it was for Pulse 99.5. It was only $5 and you got to take home as many items as you donated. I lucked out to find that many. I wanted to share with you some of the wonderful finds I happened upon.

This cute polka skirt is going to become one of my reconstructed aprons. Stay tuned to see more if my reconstructed designs.

These items will look great with my outfits and also be great for my Vintage Pin Up modeling.

How can you get that “knack” for Vintage? Look for items that you could see in the era you love. For me it is the 30s,40s and 50s. When I saw these pieces I could see me wearing them in any of those outfits. If you own outfits you enjoy that are retro, try to imagine yourself in them. If you want to start collecting them, do the same, imagine yourself wearing them with retro outfits in the era your adore. Imagine your icons and if they would wear them.

Also if the price is too high, consider going to a place that you might not think of like the Disabled Veterans Store or Goodwill or Salvation Army. Look for stores that are not well known they are generally lower priced.

Don’t get frustrated, it takes time to look around. You might not find them right away. Be patient.

To look fabulously vintage requires being …well fabulous of course…

Muah~Trisha Trixie

Please Leave a Reply

