WELCOME FIRST GUEST AUTHOR! FUzzy Wuzzy Hats!!


Hi! My name is Jessi Wilson and I am the proud owner of Fuzzy Wuzzy Hats.

 
 

I got started making hats about 2 years ago, when an family member was trying to teach me new ways to crochet. 


She had these hat looms from I would say early to mid 80’s and she showed me how they worked. I was hooked, figuratively and literally. 


Right now, I’m in the process of learning new techniques that I can apply to the cable method I already have. And I’m not just limited to hats, I also do scarves, and slippers,braid hats, and in the process of trying to figure out how to make those winter ear wraps, for the ladies. 


Searching on Pinterest (www.pinterest.com) and Ravelry (www.ravelry.com) have helped me a lot, as well as searching you tube videos, and photographs.
There really isn’t one particular style that just hits me with the idea that I have to make this now. 


I also like to try different things to see how they work before I go ahead and make a finished product. 


It may take a few days sitting in my little storage room/closet looking at yarn colors before I even start.


I want the customer to be happy with the color choices that are made, and with the final product. 


I also may take photos during the making process, to send to the customer before the final product is sent. 


As soon as its finished I’ll snap a picture, and email it to them so they can see what they are receiving before it even arrives.
That way if they have any questions or any changes that need to be made, they can be done before its mailed.


I want to strive to keep my customer base happy, even though its small happy customers always pass the word around.


My advice for people that are starting a small business would be, start with something as simple as a face book page or other means of social media and share that page with your friends and family. Post pictures, prices, and how to contact you incase you have a person interested in your product. 


It’s definitely a rough road at first, but as long as you keep pushing your items, things will fall into place.






Thanks Jessi for being our First Guest Author! You can find out more about Fuzzy Wuzzy Hats by clicking on this link

If you would like to be a Guest author on our blog, please contact us via our contact form at our website. All we ask is that it keeps with our theme of Fashion, Style, or Beauty and since that is still a pretty wide wide range I am sure you will come up with something spectacular. We will send out our Q & A and ask you send  5-10 pictures for us to choose from to post with your blog! We look forward to hearing from you.

Please Leave a Reply

