Wear It Wednesday: Baby It’s Cold Outside

It is snowing and icy pretty hard and heavy here in Iowa. I was supposed to do a Gig for the Iowa Farmers today but the roads were pretty bad and growing up in California I don’t drive well on these roads., so I stayed in. Of course that changed what I was going to wear. (Don’t you hate it when that happens?)

Here is what I ended up with instead of what I planned (which for those who wonder was going to be a little hick and country style)

I have been trying to add a little bow tie here or there for my pal Danny who does Bow tie Wednesdays into my outfits. Since we are stuck inside today I thought I would throw on one of my bandanas and add a little bow-tie but my bow-tie wanted to fly away today instead. It isn’t QUITE Rock-A-Billy but kind of.  I threw on my Green Old Navy Cargo pants, my black casual sweater from Vanity and my bandana I got them cheap for $1 at Walmart (Yes I braved Walmart for bandanas) and what you can’t see is my fuzzy slippers.

Stay warm and there is never a reason to NOT look cute or be comfy. Even when I am dressy I try hard not to wear things that hurt my feet are uncomfortable. What’s the point? That’s not fashionable to be in pain to me. Enjoy your SNOW DAY if you are having one.

What are YOU wearing on Wear it Wednesday today?

XOXO~Trisha Trixie

Please Leave a Reply

