Fashion Friday: Signature Style

Sorry this is getting out late. I haven’t quite worked out the kinks on who is writing what yet here.LOL

Today’s topic is Signature Style:

Do you have a Signature Style? Is there something about you that people would say is a style about you? For me it is Vintage. I have people tell me all the time “There is just that Retro Vintage vibe about you” which is funny because then they always guess me 10 years younger than I really am. Ironic eh?!

Also people know me for my bracelets, the fact that I love Pink, Love to have luscious lips, outlandish accessories (i call them props), and I most often wear pink if I can.

I  love life and I enjoy it. I think it comes out in my clothes. I think it comes out in my style. Even in High School I didn’t dress the norm. When everyone else was wearing jeans, I was wearing khakis. When they started wearing Khakis I started liking dresses and skirts. In my Senior year I took a thing called ROP, REgional Occupation Program. From tenth grade on I was in Cosmetology so I changed after school. But then in my Senior Year I decided to dump all those years of rolls and wraps and perms and switch to the business side of life and learn Banking. I had to go to the Bank of America right after lunch hour so I ended up wearing very formal business attire in my Senior year.

The oddity of that is in my Senior year I would say I because more “KNOWN”. Not popular but known. I was involved in many activities, took art, more music courses, Bells, Choir, Drama, Photography and then Banking. This involvement got me seen more. I got ot know more people yes, but the one thing people always told me and complimented me on even in jest was my Fearless Sense of Style. I wore what felt good, what I liked, but that also made me different and stand out even if ever so slightly.

Fashion is more than trends, ethnicity, runway shows and Vogue magazine.

Fashion is you, learning and creating your own Sense of Fashion or Style. Some maybe do not know what that is and lucky for you, I can help. For those who already have it, own it and love it, you know what I mean.

So I leave you with this Fashion Friday Question:

What is your Signature Style? If you don’t have one, whose do you admire?

Happy Fashion Friday,

Xoxo~TrishaTrixie

Leaving you with my Signature Smile

2 thoughts on “Fashion Friday: Signature Style

Please Leave a Reply

