Monday Manifesto

A few summer”s ago I started doing Manifesto’s. I learned from Ali Edwards about this at the time. I have manifestos for all sorts of things but my favorite Manifesto is my Summer one. Perhaps it is because each year it grows and changes, it allows me to see what did I do last year and what will I carry to this summer.

The manifesto is in a way a TO DO list. This is something I make to post where I can see it and remind me to enjoy the summer and not stay stuck behind a computer.

The first one I did I wrote down on paper, collaged it and then posted it up.

The second one I did was on Word, then I changed the fonts and colors of the text, added a border and then printed it and posted it.

I liked both ways and you may choose one or the other.

Making a manifesto is a great thing to do with kids as well as for yourself.

Give the kids a bunch of markers or crayons and ask them to write down all the things they want to do this summer. Have them choose different colors for each item on the list, add stickers or draw on them with butterfly’s or bugs and then post them on the fridge or the wall for them and you to see.

If you have more than one child in your home or in your preschool, maybe make a box and cut the ideas up and pick one or two out a week. Or perhaps you can do both. Have them each do a manifesto for themselves and then make a box or list of ideas for the group as a whole.

Here is more info on my other Manifestos from my Art Page: The Art of Trisha Trixie

Google Summer Manifesto and you will find tons and TONS of others who do these same types of Manifestos as I do. There are many ways to do it and many ways to be creative.

 

My Summer Manifesto 2013

Summer Manifesto 2013

 Spend time outside,Go to the lake, Go on a hike, Play badminton, Go to an outdoor movie or make an outdoor movie in my backyard,  Participate in Miracles Workshop, Do Summer of Color, Go to Farmer’s Market, , Buy Hammock, Get a glider swing, Have Summer Sunday’s, Sleep late on Sundays, Go to Outdoor Concert, Go to a Ball Game, Take lots of Pictures, Make “Refrigerator Pickles”,Have a Car Wash Day, Make BBQ Cob Corn, Dance in the Rain, Blow Bubbles, Make Pitchers of Chai Tea for easy enjoyment, Enjoy Sunrises and Sunsets, Enjoy time with Kitty cats, Play Hobby Games,  Journal,  Giggle…a lot, Enjoy the Show, Be Fabulous!

One thought on “Monday Manifesto

  1. Pingback: Finding your life manifesto | thetwentiesacademic

Please Leave a Reply

